Mommy makes a birthday dinner

I may have mentioned that Babydaddy shares his birthday with cupid.

I didn’t get completely shafted… he took me out for a delicious seafood dinner on Saturday.  Sooo good – and I say that as a Maritimer!

 

Today I made him his favourite dinner… two pounds of beef steak and yam fries.  The best part though, was dessert.

I made Reese’s Peanut butter cup squares.  I got the recipe here.  Now these are not just store bought peanut butter cups chopped up in a pan.  These are from scratch. Mmm.  A little rich, but delicious!  In case you want to make your own, next time I would trade a little bit of the butter (2 cups? really?) for some extra peanut butter.  I think it would turn out better and not as rich.

 

With a little bit of leftover stuff I tried something a little crazy.  I made my own peanut butter cups. Mmmmm.

Also, in reference to my post about BD’s Birthday/Valentine’s present here’s what it looks like on the model:

Pixibug in her fancy Daddy shirt

 

All in all, not a bad V-Day. I hope yours were at least as delicious as mine!

Leave a Reply

