Backtracking: painting with acrylics

I decided to try painting with acrylics.  BD paints.  One of his first presents to me ever was a hand painted oil on canvas of flowers… they look a bit like lilies.   I figure if he can do it, so can I.

Strangely enough, a few months ago I suddenly became obsessed with lilies as well.  Don’t ask me why.   So I tried a couple.  First was a calla lily I photographed in Taiwan.  It’s long been one of my favourite photos.  I was super impressed by my attempt.  Here’s the painting with the original photo.

I’ve made this calla lily part of Pixibug’s door sign with her name on it.

Now, I admit… I’ve got work to do.  But for my first try I’m happy with it.  In fact, I was feeling so pleased with myself that I tried a more complicated lily.

As you can see, it did not turn out as well.  I suppose it’s back to the drawing board for me…

……or rather back to the canvas.

One response to this post.

  1. Excellent notable analytical vision intended for
    details and may anticipate complications just
    before they take place.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

