Owl

I’ve been really slacking on my blog.  But that doesn’t mean mommy isn’t making stuff.

Babydaddy had surgery a week ago – So, I’ve been doing quite a bit more around here than usual.  But I’ve still found time to make a whole bunch of sock animals… mostly monkeys.  I’ll be having photos taken with Princess Girly and Baby Goop soon and we’ll have matching monkeys for some of the shots probably.  Also, I tried a bunny… it was ok, but a prototype.  The next will be for Baby Goop and it will be pink.  I hope it turns out better than the first one.  I am currently making a sock dog – I run out of steam on some of these little projects and so I hope to get them all finished eventually. Pictures to follow.

TONIGHT however, I made a 10 minute Owl.  Why is it called that?  WELL… because that’s how long it took me.  Really, I wonder about you people sometimes.  Anyway  I love him.  He was so easy.  Here he is in all his miniature glory.  I got the instructions here and then they were clarified a bit more here.

So with all these critters coming about my BD finally put the big question to me:  “What are you going to do with all this stuff once you’ve made it?”  (Hm., “where is this question going? and where did it come from suddenly?”, I wondered as I waded through my sock menagerie)

Well… that’s a very good question.  It was then I decided I needed a contest of some sort so that I could give away my little beauties as prizes!  (Read: unload my junk on other people in the guise of rewards)   I’m still working out the logistics.  You must understand that these beautiful crafts are often one of a kind… but also not professional quality.  My photos are usually of their “good sides” if you know what I mean.  But still, I feel like sharing the joy – and keeping BD happy by not having a house full of home made goodies.

I don’t know… what do you think?

One response to this post.

  1. Love the owl and would love to see pics of your other critters!

    A giveaway is a fab idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

